recap

I have a shoot tomorrow with Brent Gould. Brent is probably my favorite photographer to work with. Our aesthetics complement each other superbly.

To get into the modeling mood, I’ve been looking through my old shots, and I found a few I’d never posted before.

never posted I

Copyright Brent Gould 2012.

never posted II

Copyright David Steinhardt 2012. This was a really cool shoot. I brought a book of Taylor Mali poems, and Vid (as Steinhardt prefers to be called) had me slam the same one, over and over at varying speeds, while he took candids.

I had strep throat that day. I crawled out of bed, shuffled to the shoot, and went back to bed for the next 48 hours.

I really, really love what I do.

never posted III

Copyright Upstairs Studio 2012

I don’t usually post nudes here, because my blog is linked to my full name and my Facebook profile. However, I thought this one was sufficiently modest. Objectively, it’s a stunning piece of art.

Author: skye

I aspire to be a bright-eyed girl in a big city, even though I wear glasses and live in what amounts to a hole in the ground.

Leave a comment