life’s a witch and then you fly (this title format doesn’t do apostrophes. wut.)

I’ve owned this shirt and skirt since I was 14. The shirt used to be a typical boxy t-shirt, and a few days ago I cut it down to a more flattering shape. You can’t see, but it’s knotted in the back like stegosaurus scales.

    

    

“Life’s a witch and then you fly” was my yearbook quote in eighth grade. (My twelfth-grade one was “[T]he opposite of war isn’t peace, it’s creation.” If that interests you.)

My general look is characterized by the contrast between hyperfeminine and goth/punk/badass/witchy. This outfit is a good example. I’m party on top, business on the bottom.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

