i take after my mother

on

Huge picdump of a post today. My mother handed down an old shirt of hers, as well as some jewelry. Considering how awesome I feel in her garments, our styles are more alike than I’d previously thought.

    

I ended up wearing the top two days in a row. First with leggings and my mother’s necklace, then with jeans and my trusty red hat. I think I prefer the latter, though I do love the first necklace.

         

From the first day. Notice the double-snake bracelet: I got it – AND A SKULL RING – for my birthday last week.

I love everything about this blouse. The gathered sleeves and frayed neckline accentuate my wrists and collarbone, of which I am rather fond. I also love rain-cloud grey. It’s an excellent backdrop for baubles.

         

    

 

 

Leave a Reply

