northern belle

I’m a little surprised at myself lately. I feel a little betrayed by my sudden desire to rock yellow and white. Tomorrow I need to wear a leather dress in the name of not losing all my goth cred. I wonder how much grease it takes to blacken my soul.

I went to work today, and even though I work in what amounts to a closet (filling herbal formulas in my dad’s alternative medicine clinic), I need to look put together. I’m someone who needs to get dressed immediately upon waking and stay dressed all day. I’m acutely uncomfortable in sweats and t-shirts. Not that I have to wear dresses every day, but I need to feel like I’ve made an effort.

The cardigan was a birthday addition. It has the same sleeve style as the grey top.

I love this with the snake bracelet. It’s like a physical extension of the dress’s pattern.

This dress is actually strapless. I’m just a mistress of illusion.

Gap teeth. What up.

I’m quite fond of my shoulders. I think they’re nicely shaped, and I like my collarbone. Holla, strapless dresses.

My eyes are onto you.

Leave a Reply

