cue the mandolin

I didn’t leave the house or even get dressed today, so here’s a roundup featuring one of my favorite dresses. It makes me feel like a French country maiden. Photo age ranges from three months to two weeks.

My hair was orange in February and March. I like pink much better. The orange wasn’t intentional – rather, it’s what happens when Manic Panic Pillbox Red fades. I switched to Raspberry Splat in April, with no regrets. It fades, sure, but retains the same basic tone, and it doesn’t make my hair frizz appallingly like Manic Panic did.

    

This dress is from a novel little shop in Middlebury. It’s a lot less structured than I usually like my dresses to be, but the bust is gathered enough to compensate for the flimsy waist. And it’s great for my shoulders.

Both taken a month or so ago. I really prefer the dangly necklace to the pseudo-choker. The baubles accent the flower pattern. (My pin says “it’s not rocket surgery”.)

Taken on my birthday in May. The hat. IT’S A CAKE.

Bonus shot of sheer WTFery. (Also, I love how even a dress this summery can be winterized by boots, hat, and jacket. You can’t really tell, but the jacket is my famed spiderweb one!)

Leave a Reply

