i’ve been told i resemble a circus

Summer has officially broken. I spent the weekend in Maine and came back to a distinct chill in the air, palpable even though the humidity. Autumnal style is rearing its head!

Usually I prefer a print this dramatic in a more tailored silhouette, but this particular print is smooth enough and symmetrical enough to stand up to its shape. I went with color-blocked accessories and black leggings to round it out.

It’s an objectively simple outfit structure, but something about this seems so flamboyant. My money’s on the vaguely Vaudevillian hat. Primary colors, too. I’ve decided I look good in them.

Ever-present skull ring. Goes with everything I own.

The belt really bisects this nicely, and manages to give me some shape.

Blouse and Leggings: Handed down from Mom Belt: Battery Street Jeans Hat: Gifted Skull Ring: 18th birthday

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Looks fab – love the shirt/dress and the hat – ooh the hat!

    1. skye says:

      Thanks! That hat is one of my staples. 🙂

Leave a Reply

