this is my brain on (relatively) normal

Sometimes I really just want simplicity. I look like your average UVM chick today (well, maybe a little more colorful).

I got a haircut! I had dinner at my parents’ house last night, and then my mother cut my hair. Just an inch and a half off, but it’s so much rounder and bouncier. This is a good length for me.

They say horizontal stripes widen, but I actually find this sweater slimming.

I’m actually wearing jeans! I’ve been more comfortable in them lately, especially since I started coming to terms with my thighs.

The warmest hat I own.

I love how these jeans fit. They were $15 at Charlotte Russe, but they’re remarkably well structured. Also, I sucked it up and bought the “short”, and the length is PERFECT.

My magazine-cover pose.

Told you the length was perfect. Also, I’m a big fan of these shoes. THEY DON’T HURT. (I apologize for the lighting. The color of the jeans is more accurately depicted in the pictures above than in this one.)

I got a red carpet. This is gonna be fun.

Jeans: Charlotte Russe Belt and Striped Sweater: Battery Street Jeans Purple Sweater: Christmas 2009 Scarf: Plato’s Closet Shoes: Danform Hat: Christmas 2011

Leave a Reply

