triptych

Yesterday I took the bus to Montpelier to shoot with Brent Gould, a photographer whose work I really enjoy. He’s been exhibited all around Montpelier, so I was pretty excited to share in his prestige. He has such an interesting little studio, full of evocative knickknacks. For this shoot, I embodied three distinct themes: “scheming noblewoman”, “backstage at the burlesque hall”, and “mildly erotic winter-wear catalog”. He hasn’t edited them all yet, so here is one photo from each theme, and a promise that the full set will be posted on Monday or Tuesday.

The light on my chest is a candle and not, as my friend conjectured, a lens flare.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

