trypophobes beware

Don’t say I didn’t warn you!

This skirt thoroughly seduced me this weekend at Old Gold. It seemed like something I should’ve already owned; it was almost preposterous that I didn’t. It was technically in the costume section, I realized at checkout: the cashier asked me if I planned to wear it for Halloween.

I was intending to wear a different shirt than the one I ultimately went with, but that one smelled too rank this morning. This one was just the right shape and texture to complement the skirt, but I was iffy about the patterns. I didn’t know if it would be too much. Lo and behold, though, I think it works superbly.

It could almost be a dress. Also, I love my hair in this shot. I re-dyed again.

Exact shades change considerably depending on where you are in my house.

There’s a lot going on here. The secret, though, is that everything goes with something. I’ve stuck to three basic colors and two basic patterns. There’s nothing fundamentally out of place. The jacket, though outside the color/pattern scheme, is more or less a basic. I have yet to find a skirt it doesn’t complement. The structure of the outfit, when you get down to it, is a simple one. Clean lines and smooth silhouettes. When you’re doing this much print, you can’t do irregular shapes.

Jacket and Necklace: Battery Street Jeans Blouse: Plato’s Closet Skirt: Old Gold Hat: Gifted Shoes: Danform Socks: Spirit Halloween

One Comment Add yours

  1. zabirasilver says:

    YAY IT’S THE SKIRT ❤

Leave a Reply

