unusually ladylike

Yesterday Urban Outfitters took 75% off select accessories. And it’s not a sale unless I walk away with a ton of gaudy gold shit.

That said, I actually really like the subtlety of this outfit. The disparate pieces could be gaudy, but I made sure everything matched something and kept to a couple basic themes.

I feel a bit like an off-duty ballerina. The swingy skirt helps, too. (Maybe that’s just because I downloaded the entire score of Swan Lake and it’s been playing on constant loop.[My love of classical music is well documented.])

This is actually a pretty different direction for me. Not a single skull or spider in the mix. (Okay, the scarf, but it’s rolled up to obscure its pattern, and tied in a bow.) Sometimes I’d rather be soft.

Blouse, Bracelet, Necklace, and Tights: Urban Outfitters Skirt: Battery Street Jeans Head Scarf: Old Gold

Leave a Reply

