exhibit a of getting way too excited about everything

I might dress like I’m sophisticated, but I grew up in a town of 1,800 people, and I’m way too easily impressed by things like wireless internet, hands-free phones, and indoor plumbing. I’m also the kind of person who walks into doorjambs and knocks her glasses off. It’s a contrast my friends and family do not let me live down.

If you’ve ever wondered what I’m like in person, this is a pretty good indication:

ugly sweater II

The ugliest sweater known to Sartoria. I’m madly in love with it. I’m not even wearing it ironically.

I’d wanted a really hideous sweater for about a year, and my mom got me this one on a business trip over Thanksgiving break. I’ve been waiting for the perfect time to blog it.

ugly sweater I

Dorky sweaters call for dorky poses.

My mock trial team had an “ugly sweater” party tonight, and I think I won the party. I’ll post the pic of my team as soon as my captain uploads it.

ugly sweater III

I feel really pretty today, because I am so happy to be wearing this sweater and it shows in my face.

ugly sweater IV

ugly sweater V

ugly sweater VI

I’m in the holiday spirit from head to toe. I feel like a Scandinavian child.

ugly sweater VII

This time of year is bliss for someone who loves classical music as much as I do. This has been on repeat for the past hour.

Also, happy Hanukkah! My Jewish boyfriend tried to teach me how to say it in Hebrew, and I promptly forgot. I kind of suck at languages that aren’t Latin.

~

UPDATE 12/11: Here’s my mock trial team (the ones who remembered to dress up, anyway) in all our finery!

mock trial gets ugly

Leave a Reply

