ode on a grecian gown

I bought this dress for $20 (marked down from $58!) at Old Gold back in September. I’ve been meaning to blog it every week since then, but I’ve only just gotten around to altering the hem. It was literally dragging on the floor, and I took it up and bubbled it. (My finals are over, and I have an obscene amount of dress-up time on my hands.)

I don’t think I’ll be wearing this out of the house for a good few months (this dress’s material is so smooth and silky that I wouldn’t trust it against the elements), but I thought it was such an awesome look that I had to blog it immediately.

grecian I

Yet another piece I bought months ago and have never worn. This awesome little blazer came from the $1 rack at Battery Street Jeans. I should really keep better track of my clothes; I have some fantastic stuff.

grecian II

grecian III

I’m really happy with my photos lately. My modeling skills are in good working order. I’m looking forward to a few professional shoots over winter break.

Notice that my nails are blue! I’m trying to branch out from my usual color palette. Blue, orange, and white are pretty new to me, but I’d like to get more comfortable in them.

grecian IV

grecian V

grecian VI

grecian VII

Remember the shoes I won?

grecian VIII

You get another holiday song! One of my favorite carols sung by one of my favorite artists.

Jacket and Belt: Battery Street Jeans Dress: Old Gold Necklace and Bracelet: Urban Outfitters Shoes: Stella Mae

Leave a Reply

