afternoon delight

Quickie post today. I’m busy as all hell, because my finals are done and I’m getting ready to go home for Christmas. (You’ll be getting a lot of awesome posts over my Christmas break, because my mom lets me mine her closet whenever I go home. Hallelujah.) Today I’m cheating and posting an outfit composed almost entirely of pieces I’ve blogged before (which I usually do my best to avoid), but I wanted y’all to see what “casual” actually looks like for me. This is a typical “running around town” outfit.

orange I

orange II

Seriously, I wish these photos did justice to how bright this jacket is. It is absolutely fluorescent.

orange III

orange IV

I do, in fact, own a basic black long-sleeved top. Who’d have thunk it?

My wardrobe was actually pretty lacking in basics for a long time. Every time I shopped, I beelined immediately to the kooky. Only about a year ago did I realize I was missing stuff like t-shirts and yoga pants and decent underwear. Now I occasionally kowtow to practicality and buy functional garments.

orange V

orange VII

orange VIII

I bought these jeggings more or less as a novelty, but now I’m wearing them EVERYWHERE.

orange IX

My mom handed down this purse to me a few weeks ago. It’s voluminous without being bulky, and has a convenient little pocket in the front for my cell phone and iPod. And it happens to blend beautifully with this outfit.

orange X

Jacket, Skinny Jeans, and Silver Ring: Battery Street Jeans Scarf, Boots, Purse, and Lapis Lazuli Ring: Handed down from Mom Hat: Handed down from cousin Black Shirt: Plato’s Closet

Leave a Reply

