broken open

This is my attempt at telling a story about madness. I really like how it turned out.

This dress is old. Really old. Proper vintage. It’s pretty much coming apart in the back. I liked the effect of the stiff, fraying material sliding down my chest. Something that was once grand and hasn’t quite realized it isn’t anymore. I think of this series as a sequel to the last one I did with Brent: the burlesque-dancer shoot. She’s since fallen from her heyday. The slightly dirty knives were a really cool complement.

This, right here, is what I love about modeling. The sheer raw theatre of it. Each shot is like a still from a play.

Copyright Brent Gould 2012.

vintage I

vintage IV

vintage III

vintage II

vintage IX

What I love about this one: how the full-body shot looks kind of pensive and artsy, but the cropped version looks absolutely anguished.

vintage X

Leave a Reply

