observe the fashionista in her natural habitat

Say what you will about bitter cold and hauling firewood at 2:30 in the morning – rural Vermont winters are, if nothing else, aesthetically magical. And my parents’ house is nothing if not the absolute best place to curl up and wait for Christmas.

I took photos on the front porch today, carefully shielding my laptop against the occasional gust of snow.

cozy II

cozy V

cozy I

We got our Christmas tree three days ago and have yet to bring it in the house.

This sweater belongs to my friend Cassie, who left it behind when she came over recently. I swear I fully plan on returning it. It was just the perfect complement to today’s backdrop.

cozy VIII

cozy VII

Every time I go home, my mom bestows hand-me-downs upon me. This time, it was these boots.

cozy IV

Frosted driveway. I love snow without wind: it all settles in the trees.

cozy VI

Porch roof, unlit Christmas lights, and a view of the evergreens across the street. My bedroom window is directly opposite them.

cozy IX

The gold nails were an experiment. I’m not sure how well it went. I do, however, love the blue, so there’s definitely hope for me introducing colors other than red into my wardrobe.

cozy X

cozy XI

This pose brought to you courtesy of Nadia Aboulhosn.

cozy XII

These are going to be a staple. I can tell.

cozy XIII

It’s not a hymn, but here’s my favorite song for today:

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

