a textbook case of special snowflake syndrome

Life decisions update! As of yesterday, I’ve officially been hired as a face of Owlhurst Loft, a fledgling (do you see what I did there?) vintage store and art gallery. They were kind enough to endorse my blog, so it’s the least I can do to endorse their Facebook page. Go to the link above and click “like”, and you’ll be able to see my work with them when it starts appearing. (It’ll be posted on this blog as well, of course.)

Also, Andreea at Thrill of the Heel added my latest inspirations post to her features page! I’m officially going international. I wish I spoke Romanian.

Today I really like how delicate I look on the outside and how colorful I am just underneath.

purple blouse IV

purple blouse III

purple blouse II

purple blouse V

Once in a while I should try something other than vintage blouse + high-waisted skirt. Someday I’m sure I’ll get sick of it. Until then, though, it ain’t broke yet.

purple blouse VI

purple blouse VII

purple blouse VIII

purple blouse IX

It’s interesting how environment informs complexion. My skin looks several shades paler here than in the pictures above.

Also, I am literally a snowflake. In the most literal sense of the word “literal”.

purple blouse X

purple blouse XI

This was a candid, but it turned out well.

purple blouse XII

I feel like Eliza Doolittle.

purple blouse XIII

This coat ends in just the right place.

Coat & Hat: Old Gold Blouse, Skirt, Belt, & Ring: Battery Street Jeans Scarf & Necklace: Gifted Boots: Handed down from Mom

~

I do love novelty musical theatre.

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

