hopping around pretending it’s spring

Here’s a squicky factoid about me: I have some issues with seasonal depression and anxiety. (Trust me, I’m squirming mightily as I write this. I don’t like talking about feelings. But it’s necessary in establishing a context for this post. And I’m consoling myself by remembering that it’s not feelings feelings, just misfiring serotonin.) I look forward to the January thaw weeks in advance. For a precious few day, I get an infusion of spring. Today it was fifty motherfucking degrees and smelled like awakening. I had me a little adventure down on the slowly thawing docks.

I’m truly sorry about the drawn-out atrocity that is this borrowed webcam. I should have my computer back by Monday. Until then, try to focus on the gist of the outfit and ignore the engorged pixels.

grey and red

grey and red II

grey and red IV

grey and red V

I’d been planning this outfit for a while. I liked the overarching theme of grey and red. All I was missing was the grey cardigan. Yesterday I found this one in the “free” box at Battery Street Jeans.

grey and red VI

grey and red VII

grey and red VIII

grey and red IX

grey and red X

grey and red XI

grey and red XII

grey and red XIII

I took pictures of my dock-hopping:

thaw V

Sometimes my city looks really bohemian. And I mean that in the literal sense. It reminds me of old Prague.

thaw XIII

thaw III

thaw VII

Half the docks were still mired in ice and half weren’t. The divide was almost exactly down the middle.

thaw VI

Motherfucking lampreys.

thaw XII

It’s a sad day indeed when my flip phone takes better outfit pictures than my webcam.

thaw XI

thaw VIII

thaw X

I want spring winds to follow me everywhere I go.

Dress & Belt: Handed down from Mom Hat: Handed down from cousin Shoes: Danform Jacket, Cardigan, & Necklace: Battery Street Jeans

~

This is my favorite warm-weather song.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Samantha says:

    My current favorite of yours.

Leave a Reply

