limping my way up the corporate ladder

No pretty pictures today. My body feels steamrolled, and I haven’t made it out of bed yet, let alone gotten dressed. This is a housekeeping-type post: I’m here to share two bits of news with y’all.

First, I started a blog store! I finally took a cue from Kristina and Nadia (and, let’s face it, pretty much every other fashion blogger – I’m always a little behind the times) and bridged that particular horizon. I’m unlikely to be selling clothes I’ve worn on the blog – I guard my favorite pieces pretty hawkishly – but there’ll be plenty of older things I haven’t worn much. I’ll put it in my blogroll, so you’ll have no excuse not to check it every goddamn day.

Second, I am going to be in a fashion show. A legitimate-as-all-get-out fashion show, sponsored dually by UVM’s Fashion Club and Black Student Union. I auditioned on a whim back in December without knowing it’s kind of a big deal: I’m now expected at four-hour practices every weekend and at several days of shows in mid-March. Here’s how big a deal this is: there are AFTERPARTIES. Sometimes it’s quite apparent exactly how much of a rube I am.

Leave a Reply

