for once in my life i don’t feel overdressed

I attended fashion show practice today. Four hours per weekend I have to spend in heels higher than my name. As much as my feet whine, though, my posture is markedly better.

I don’t spend much time with other fashionistas. The online community more or less makes up for that, but that doesn’t mean it isn’t great to surround myself with chicness four hours a week. This is a crowd I actually don’t feel overdressed around. So many blazers, scarves, and skinny jeans. I feel gloriously urbane.

This is what I wore to practice today.

practice IV

practice II

practice I

Yesterday I hit up Old Gold’s 40th anniversary fill-a-bag sale. I got an OBSCENE quantity of stuff for $18, and this sweater and green necklace were among them.

My hair still looks nice and smooth from last night.

practice III

practice VI

practice VII

Some of these photos were taken with my cell phone during downtime at practice.

practice V

practice IX

practice VIII

practice XI

practice X

practice XII

practice XIII

practice XV

This is what happens when I wait too long to take pictures. Shitty, shitty light.

Sweater & Green Necklace: Old Gold Jeans: Battery Street Jeans Spider Necklace: Gifted Shoes: Stella Mae

~

I’m plugging Miss Broadway Dork again. I really, really love her YouTube channel.

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

