my fungal valentine

Sometimes I’m glad my webcam glosses over the finer points of any given shot, because otherwise you’d be able to tell exactly how sick I am. Seriously. I got a flu shot back in November, but it’s done fuck all. This is the first I’ve gotten out of bed in three days: I’d eked out the very last of my shampoo and toothpaste and didn’t want to be even more disgusting than usual. I thought I might as well dress up, though. It’s not much harder than throwing on yoga pants, and feeling put together always has a pleasant psychological effect on me.

valentine I

valentine II

valentine III

valentine IV

valentine V

valentine VI

valentine VII

This is one of my favorite dresses. The pattern, unfortunately, doesn’t photograph too well.

valentine VIII

valentine IX

valentine X

valentine XI

Dress: Bella Boutique Sweater & Necklace: Battery Street Jeans Shoes: Danform Ring & Belt: Handed down from Mom Shoes: Danform Bow: Old Gold

Leave a Reply

