coulrophobes beware

Yeah, I know I used this title a while ago. I decided it would fit better here, so I retitled the other post.

~

This was one of my absolute favorite dresses in high school. I wish I hadn’t let it slip into retirement after I graduated. It’s shorter than I usually go for, and after I finished high school and stopped being skinny, I was uncomfortable with where it hit my thighs. I’m better acquainted with realism now: no one’s supposed to look like they did at 16 forever. I might as well settle into my adult body, T ‘n’ A ‘n’ all. (Keep in mind that I’m not trying to get all “real women have curves!” on ya, because I find that abhorrent. This is statement on me and my own body and nothing else.)

Also, I honestly love this dress so much that I’d wear it no matter how it looked on me.

clown I

There will be a picdump today. I feel awesome in this dress and felt like whoring it for my cameras as much as I possibly could.

clown II

clown III

clown IV

clown V

clown VI

clown VII

Today I’m preying on fear of clowns. You have no idea whose skull that is around my neck. It probably belongs to whoever’s skin is draped across my back.

clown VIII

clown IX

clown X

This dress has fantastic texture. I’m pleased with how it translates to (metaphorical) film.

clown XI

clown XII

clown XIII

Dress: The Classy Closet Boots: Handed down from Mom Hat: Handed down from cousin Jacket: Handed down from neighbor Necklace: Battery Street Jeans Tights: Gifted

Carbon Leaf’s new album is FANTASTIC, you guys. This is serious business. I’m pretty sure I want “A Song for the Sea” played at my funeral. They also released a complementary bootleg album on NoiseTrade, which is totally free (though tipping is recommended). Parts of it were recorded in Vermont, at the concert I had the pleasure of attending back in November. “American Tale” is one helluva live performance.

My friend Lisle claims to be audible on one of the tracks, but I have yet to pick him out.

Leave a Reply

