meadow revisited

This dress was the subject of my second-ever outfit post. I miss my pink hair (it’d still be pink if not for the fact that I’ve decided to stop killing it with bleach), but I much prefer my current style to that of a year ago. Back then I was wearing plenty of interesting pieces, but I didn’t have much sense of combination. I assumed the whole would inevitably be the sum of the parts, which is not necessarily true: the coolest stuff can be diminished if it’s not accentuated and accessorized properly.

Here’s my second attempt at blogging this dress, almost a year after the first. I think I’ve done better this time.

fairy XVII

fairy II

fairy III

fairy IV

fairy V

fairy VII

I love the fringe poking out.

fairy VIII

fairy IX

fairy X

fairy XIII

fairy XVI

fairy XVIII

fairy XV

Inspired by my shoot with Owlhurst, I tried the long jacket with the dress. Though I really like the hem peeking out, I wasn’t crazy about the way the jacket’s collar looked with the scarf. The spiderweb one ultimately won out.

Dress, Tights, Spider Necklace, & Blue Bracelet: Gifted Jacket, Silver Necklace, & Silver Bracelet: Battery Street Jeans Hat: Handed down from cousin Shoes: Stella Mae 

Leave a Reply

