the blogger hivemind and my inevitable submission

When I saw that Jessica of Midwest Muse was selling this fantastic skirt for a mere $5, I practically salivated. I’d admired it on her blog when it was initially posted, and I loved the idea of owning something initially rendered by a blogger I respect quite a bit. I jumped on it, and it came in the mail on Saturday.

midwest muse

Eee!

blue dotted I

blue dotted II

I’m back to my cheery, artificial femininity. Feels right.

blue dotted IV

I thought that green nails might look kind of fungal, but I’m pleased with the result. (And, let’s face it, “fungal” isn’t exactly the worst thing for someone who loves skulls and eyeballs as much as I do.)

blue dotted V

blue dotted III

blue dotted VI

blue dotted VII

blue dotted VIII

My mom got me these twee little shoes this weekend!

blue dotted IX

blue dotted X

I tried on this vest on a whim, not at all expecting to like the result. I thought it might be a little too bohemian for the rest of the outfit, but I think the silhouette really works.

blue dotted XI

blue dotted XII

blue dotted XIII

blue dotted XIV

Dress & Belt: Midwest Muse Vest: Battery Street Jeans Necklace & Bow: Old Gold Shoes: Macy’s Tights: Gifted

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

