“that redhead with the polka dots”

A friend of a friend referred to me by that very epithet yesterday. “Hey, Cassie, who’s that redhead with the polka dots I always see you with?” It’s nice to know I’ve got a buzz going, though it’s funny to consider how utterly distinctive I wouldn’t have been just a few decades ago. What was commonplace then is quirky now. In fifty years, skinny jeans and Ugg boots and bodycon dresses will be vintage.

omgdots I

omgdots III

Wearing pigtails every day, as you’ve perhaps noticed I have been, seems to have structured my hair into a natural flip. I can work with this.

I’m going to miss the pigtails when I get my hair cut (mostly) off in nine days.

omgdots IV

omgdots VI

omgdots VII

omgdots VIII

omgdots IX

omgdots X

I’m feeling like Solanah of Vixen Vintage today.

omgdots XI

omgdots XII

omgdots XIII

omgdots XIV

Skirt, Necklaces, Belt, & Bow: Old Gold Blouse: Battery Street Jeans Ring: Chatham Caravan Shoes: Gaiam

This song is srs bsns, you guys. It’s my favorite song on my favorite album by my favorite band.

Leave a Reply

