i’m a bad listener

So nobody liked this dress when I bought it. Jake, at least, was diplomatic when I came out of the dressing room: “Well, it’s your project, but I’m not feeling it.” The salesgirl was harsher: “If I see you wearing that downtown, I’m submitting your picture to People of Walmart.” The Old Gold salespeople know me well enough to tell me in no uncertain terms when they think I’m making a huge mistake, which I appreciate. But you know what? I loved this dress in the store, and I still love it now. I promised them I could rock it, and I’m confident in my ability to do so. The hat and the necklace give it a ’20s silhouette, but the colors are straight-up mod.

I’m a circus through and through, which is how I feel most myself.

rainbow III

rainbow I

rainbow V

rainbow IV

rainbow VI

rainbow VII

My hand is being subsumed into the rainbow.

rainbow VIII

rainbow IX

rainbow X

rainbow XI

rainbow XII

rainbow XIII

rainbow XIV

rainbow XV

rainbow XVI

Dress & Necklace: Old Gold Blazer: Dirt Chic Shoes: Danform Tights: Sox Market Hat: Gifted

I must’ve listened to this song fifty times in the past two days.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Rachel says:

    Aw I like that dress!
    If a salesperson said that to me I would probably cry. haha.

    Rachel

    1. skye says:

      Hehe, it’s all in fun. The salespeople in Old Gold know me very well.

  2. Rebecca says:

    I actually like that dress! The colorful stripes are just wonderful! You are rockin it!

    Rebecca
    http://www.winnipegstyle.ca

Leave a Reply

