here’s hoping i don’t hurt your eyes

It’s been in the 50s and 60s for the past few days. The mercury will shoot back up to balmy by this weekend, but for now I’m really enjoying the resurgence of tights and jackets. Summer outfits aren’t exactly my niche: not only am I an accessorizer through and through, I overheat painfully easily.

My apologies for the greenish light and my lank hair. I took these photos at a strange time of day.

bright V

bright I

bright IV

bright VI

Spider necklace and spiderweb jacket!

bright VIII

bright VII

bright IX

bright XI

bright X

bright XII

Blouse: Handed down from Mom Skirt, Belt, & Shoes: Old Gold Jacket, Hat, & Necklace: Battery Street Jeans Tights: Sox Market

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Rebecca says:

    Love this look! Plum princess! I really love the color mix between the green and the purple! Such a great belt and skirt! I agree about being an accessorizer through and through! You can never have enough accessories!

  2. Marissa says:

    Looovvvee this! Purple is my favorite ❤ You are too cute!

  3. Imogen says:

    This is so sweet, love it, perfect colour combination. Amazing style.

  4. wore out says:

    I felt the same way when the cool temps returned Skye, I couldn’t wait to pile on the layers! I like how you mixed the different shades of purple together and that skirt is rocking on you!

Leave a Reply

