footloose fancy freak

I’ve finally got a decent lighting setup in my parents’ house. It’s a little blurry and temperamental depending on the time of day, but what it lacks in clarity it compensates for in angle: I can take much nicer full-body shots here than I could in my old living room.

Today I continue my general theme of “crackhead society dame”. I do love that aesthetic so.

floral hat I

floral hat II

Of course I noticed the huge tear in the coat AFTER I took all the photos. Of course.

floral hat III

floral hat IV

floral hat V

floral hat VI

floral hat VII

floral hat VIII

floral hat IX

floral hat XI

floral hat XII

I feel vaguely Hitchcockian. My life tends to deal heavily in motifs, and Hitchcockian themes have definitely been prominent lately. I saw my first of his films, Vertigo, last week, and I haven’t gotten it out of my head since.

floral hat XIII

floral hat XIV

Coat & Shoes: Goodwill Hat & Purse: Classy Closet Skirt: Old Gold Belt & Blouse: Handed down from Mom Necklace: Battery Street Jeans

My birthday’s in four days. NBD.

Leave a Reply

