twelve little girls in two straight lines

A couple of weeks ago, I won a $50 gift card to Vintage Urban Renewal. I selected a lovely blue-and-white swing coat, which Michelle, the owner, shipped promptly. Shortly thereafter, the mercury dipped down into the 50s and 60s, giving me a good few opportunities to wear said coat before packing it away for the fall.

Continuing my children’s-book kick, I built this outfit as a sort of grown-up Madeline adaptation.

french blue II

french blue I

french blue V

french blue III

I couldn’t decide which purse I preferred…

french blue VII

french blue VIII

Coat: Vintage Urban Renewal Skirt, Belt, & Hat: Old Gold Blouse: Handed down from Mom Necklace: Gifted Shoes: Goodwill Tights: Sox Market Red Purse: Dirt Chic Flower Purse: Classy Closet

~

I’ve been sitting on this announcement for a couple of weeks now, itching to come out with it. (Before you ask, I’m not a lesbian.) My brand-spankin’-new Etsy store, Dressed in the Dark Vintage, is now open for business! I’ve been having so much fun finding and curating unique vintage items to sell, and I really hope it goes somewhere. If you are so inclined, “like” my page on Facebook to see my updates!

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

