halloween 365

A girl once sneered at me “Halloween is in October!” as we passed on the street. Not as far as I’m concerned. Not only do I start planning my costumes in July, I do my best to inject my favorite day of the year into the rest of my life. Everything I wear is at least a subtle homage to my god of costumes and candy, but sometimes I go all out. Today marks my bright, summery tribute to that day of days.

summer halloween XV

summer halloween III

The blazer doesn’t look great unbuttoned, so you can’t see the glittery spider on my shirt. Skulls on spiders on spiders. All I need in this world.

summer halloween VI

Josh is an artist. A real live one – he has his master’s in fine arts. He makes mostly theater props and steampunk paraphernalia. He happens to live with two friends who share his proclivities, so they turned their apartment’s spare room into an art room It’s sunny and colorful and pleasantly cluttered, and it’s where I took today’s pictures.

summer halloween VIII

Slightly visible behind me is Josh’s golem, Woodhouse, whom he made from glue and plastic to resemble a decaying corpse.

summer halloween X

summer halloween XIII

summer halloween XIV

summer halloween V

I really like the soft light in this shot.

summer halloween XVII

summer halloween XVIII

Top: Goodwill Blazer: The Classy Closet Skirt & Skull Necklaces: Old Gold Shoes: Danform Spider Necklace: Battery Street Jeans Tights: Handed down from Marissa Hat: Gifted

I’m an unabashedly huge fan of Celtic Woman. If cheesy Celtic girl groups are wrong, I don’t want to know what’s right. The best part of this song? I actually am the sky. Well, the Skye.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Jessica says:

    Love the hats and the Halloween elements! It makes the look so much more fun.

  2. Anna says:

    THE PICTURES LOOK GREAT!! I hope you love the camera 🙂 :).

  3. I really like these pictures because the outfit is cute and the scenery/background is perfect!

Leave a Reply

