keep matches away from me

owlhurst june III

I’ve got roughly a canister of spray in my hair, which is a helluva lot for hair only six inches long. It’s too much to do every day – holy bovine is it crunchy – but it was perfect for today’s 60s-style shoot with Owlhurst Loft Vintage. I’d really been looking forward to shooting with them again since our work in February, and today I finally got my chance. Everything I’m modeling in the following shots is for sale on Owlhurst’s Etsy page, and more information is available on Facebook.

All rights reserved by the lovely Erin Stancliffe. Many more shots to come over the next few days!

owlhurst june I

I’m not exaggerating when I call this the softest dress I have ever worn. Pure silk. It was fairly hot today, but the material, even with the long sleeves, aerated me nicely.

owlhurst june II

owlhurst june V

So. Over. Everything.

owlhurst june VII

owlhurst june VI

Something about the character of my face, my eyes most specifically, really reminds me of a Dr. Seuss character at certain angles. That quality is very visible in the above shot, I think.

owlhurst june VIII

owlhurst june X

owlhurst june XI

Josh drove me to the shoot, came in to say hello, and ended up not only staying and helping me accessorize but also modeling a few things himself. He was one hell of a natural (though I refused to let him upstage me – what kind of diva would I be?). The shots we did together are worth a post unto themselves, but I thought I’d tantalize y’all with a preview.

owlhurst june XXIII

owlhurst june XXXVI

Best part about that last shot? Those are our own clothes. We’re a fashionable pair.

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

