hats for days (shameless self-promotion)

red hat I

Saturday’s Savers run produced a delightful heap of Etsy fodder. I thought I’d take a break from your usually scheduled eccentricity and promote a few things I thought my viewers might like. Click to buy this hat here! It’s in fantastic condition for something as old as I estimate it is. Perfect for all your vintage-vixen needs.

But first things first (well, technically second)…

best dressed

I’m thrilled to report that I’ve made the top three of the Seven Days best-dressed competition! The second round of voting closes on July 10th at 5 pm, and I would greatly appreciate your vote. It takes just a few keystrokes. Click here to vote! Facebook might require you to “like” the page to see my entry, but this app is minimally invasive and you can unsubscribe from it immediately after voting, so I think it’s worth it. Thanks in advance!

designer black hat I

Vintage Oscar de la Renta by Bollman Hat Company. Click here to buy.

brown hat I

Vintage Janyth Roy New York. Excellent for steampunk cosplays. Click here to buy.

blue hat I

Vintage Monseigneur. This is probably the oldest one I’ve come across, and I think the price is well worth it to own a piece of history. (Slight fraying on ribbon.) Click here to buy.

black hat I

Vintage pillbox. Comes with two real live pins. Click here to buy.

blue lace I

Slinky siren cocktail dress. Leslie Fay Evening, size 6. Fits like a glove and hugs like a lover. Click here to buy.

boston maid II

Vintage Boston Maid dress, size 12. I felt like a grown-up Eloise just modeling it. Click here to buy.

feather dress I

Ferns ‘n’ feathers dress. Vintage M.L.S. Ltd New York, size 12. Doesn’t drape too flatteringly on me, but I’m sure one of my bloglings could give it a good home. Click here to buy.

turquoise I

Vintage Evan Picone dress, size 8. USA-made by Ladies Garment Workers Union, which I think is pretty damn cool. Click here to buy.

dress dress I

Fifty dresses in one! Guys, this is the one it hurts the most to part with. Alas, though, it does not zip over my rather significant bust (it’s a size 4). It deserves a good home. Click here to buy.

One Comment Add yours

  1. wildflwrchild says:

    Everything is so pretty! That first hat is beautiful. x

    Melissa
    http://wildflwrchild.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

