flap flap

bright XI

Chopped off my hairs. I feel like Louise Brooks. I actually went full flapper for my NYE outfit – slip, sequined sweater, cupid’s-bow lips. (Sadly, the light was all wrong for photos.) At heart, I’m roaring right along with the infamous ’20s. I may indulge in other eras, but I am such a goddamn flapper. And I find it really interesting how fashion echoes itself. The fiercely mod 60s definitely channels flapper culture in its own way. There’s a certain hedonism. A lushness – or loucheness, depending who you ask. A picture of bright, swinging womanhood.

bright I

For my first outfit post of the new year (and the first in my new apartment!), I married the 20s and the 60s into one electrified union.

bright II

bright IV

bright XIII

bright X

bright V

bright III

bright VIII

Blouse & Necklace: Old Gold Skirt: Savers Tights & Crinolines: Spirit Halloween Glasses: Zenni Optical

bright VII

room

I just moved into a new (and much nicer; let’s be real) apartment. I’ll be posting a room tour as soon as I can! Check back.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Anna says:

    You look beautiful! I really want to chop off my hair. It’s something I struggle with every year, because I know that shorter hair isn’t necessarily easier to style. It can be a bitch and I have thick hair, so I might look weird. Hehe. Anyway, I’ll shut up now. Oh and you look great in polka dots! 😀

    – Anna

    http://www.melodicthriftychic.com

Leave a Reply

