i missed it so much

hair I

hair II

Black hair made a nice disguise. It swaddled and coddled me through a harsh winter. But pink is who I am.

hair III

I had promised myself I’d refrain from bleaching until I got a professional’s eye on my technique. Last night, though, I got sick of waiting. Maybe drugstore dyes will fry my hair, but going without my signature color does far more of a number on me psychologically. Pink is my natural color. I feel like pure, unadulterated, 100% me, and I refuse to sacrifice that.

Real outfit photos to come tomorrow. In the meantime, enjoy my fancy follicles.

hair IV

hair V

hair VII

 

 

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

