by the light of the moon i’m coming home

on

VI

Maybe I can play the fae queen after all.

I V

Summer shifts my style from the starched primness of spring and into something looser and more ragged. I feel safe in the brightness of the days; I no longer have to supply my own via baubles. Summer is my time to play with the fae and the gothic. And I always feel so very roaring 20s in my fae garb. Like there’s something roaring into being under all those silks. Like I can create myself and the world anew every goddamn day if I please.

VII

IV

III

VIII

II

IX

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

