giphtud

IV

My twelfth Talent Development Institute, and I’m back with a vengeance. For the n00bs among us, TDI is a weeklong summer camp for today’s gifted child. “Gifted” here means anything from “aspie as all hell” to “does a rubik’s cube in 30 seconds”. Basically, we serve the eccentric master or miss. I’ve been a camper, a CIT, and a full-fledged counselor, as well as meeting some of my closest friends here.

This year, I’m teaching a workshop on the principles of fashion design. How to coordinate colors and textures, the moods different garments can evoke, etc. I’ve got to look the part, dammit. How would the campers be able to trust me otherwise?

But if anything goes wrong, our giftedness, or “giphtudness”, will take the blame.

VI

XII

III

I found this skirt at a costume shop’s going-out-of-business sale. It was originally part of a Grease costume, and I’m wearing it completely unironically.

X IX XV

II

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jake says:

    your shows your shoes OH MY GAWD your shoes. When did you get those!? So fun and sexy and summery!

    1. skye says:

      For my birthday from Bridget! 😉

Leave a Reply

