not your independence day post

on

islands XI islands X

Because ruining fun with facts is what I do best, I feel the need to point out that we should probably be celebrating the second, not the fourth. I tend to love holidays, but this one is meh for me. Patriotism always feels a little gross.

Josh and I drove today to Connecticut to see his family, and I’m hungry and sleepy and glad I have these shots from yesterday to share. Even though I’m having an amazing hair day today and no one will see it. My dad and I went up to the Lake Champlain Islands – the “west shore of New England”, as they call it – to see my godfather and his homestead. He’s got gardens upon gardens and a horde of bees (culty little fuckers). Too damn Vermont for words.

islands VIII islands III islands V

islands VI islands I islands VII islands IX islands II islands XII

Leave a Reply

