cirque de la crazypants

on

clown I

You guys, I tried so hard to design an entire “creepy clown” shoot. But as many angles as I tried, as many variations of light, the camera wasn’t having it. These five shots are the only ones I consider worthy of posting, though I fully intend to return to this idea another time.

My mindscape’s been a circus the past few days. I mean a literal circus – I’m ringmistress and freakshow in one. Green Mountain Cabaret’s July show, taking place on the 26th, is carnival-themed, so I suppose I’m not the only one. I’ve been thinking of shooting an entire series as different circus characters. What would y’all think? I’m sure Josh could lend me some hair for the bearded lady.

clown II clown III clown IV clown V

2 Comments Add yours

  1. And that purple hose…fantastic!!!! 🙂

  2. Anna says:

    This style reminds me of Joker’s assistant, Harley Quinn (from Batman). It must be the two-tone tights. Love this! ❤

    – Anna

    http://www.melodicthriftychic.com

Leave a Reply

