eros & thanatos

grave XVIII

When Holly and I visit graveyards. she pacifies the loa with an offering of white rum. It tugs my heartstrings a little to see rum spilled on the ground, but I’d prefer that to angry loa. She is training to, eventually, become a mambo: Vodou priestess. I have some pretty cool friends.

My approach to horror and the occult is fundamentally sunny. I take almost childlike delight in the world, and I want to investigate highs and lows alike. Holly, like most of my friends, is darker. I have always been drawn to people who are unflinchingly morbid. The sort who wear black no matter the season and can only be happy when it rains. My life is full of nightmare fetishists and ghede worshipers, and I love it.

Eros and thanatos indeed.

grave I

 

Where the gnomes go to lay their dead.

grave III

grave IV

grave II

grave IX grave V

grave VIII grave X

grave VI grave XI

grave XIII grave XVII

grave XVI

grave XIV

One Comment Add yours

  1. Anna says:

    I don’t know what any of this is all about, BUT…. I do know that you look magnificent in that dress. Hehe 😀 The sheer paneling, the pleats, the color. That’s a keeper. ❤ I was going do to a creepy pun there, but I decided against it. *proud*

    – Anna

    http://www.melodicthriftychic.com

Leave a Reply

