higher wire

circus I

Saturday: circus night at Green Mountain Cabaret! We didn’t win the costume contest, but I like to think the crowd loved us anyway. Well, inasmuch as you can call our outfits costumes: we pulled everything straight from our own closet, no new purchases necessary. People ask us why we hoard so much gaudy shit? This. This is why.

All the credit in the world to Zinfandel Photography and our sexy friends Sarah, Maria, and Gregg. I don’t remember how I spent my weekends before discovering cabarets. I love this blinding netherworld, where catcalls are currency and sequins are practically mundane. I’ve found my very own Moulin Rouge in bumfuck Burlington, and I’m never going back.

circus II

circus VI circus VII

circus V circus VIII circus IV circus X

One Comment Add yours

  1. Anna says:

    This is so awesome ❤ You look magnificent in that dress! The last photo is my favorite :DDD

    – Anna

    http://www.melodicthriftychic.com

Leave a Reply

