there’s a flapper on your lawn

III

Sometimes I find a really outstanding piece and never end up photographing it because I’m afraid of ruining everything. This hat, $3 at Battery Street Jeans, almost went that way. I have this weird little hang-up about shooting a new garment for the first time. Like the first photos I take of it will inform all future shoots, so they had better be outstanding. I tend to feel like once the seal is broken on an item my readers haven’t seen before, any future outfits featuring that item will lack quite the same luster. Which is probably not the case at all – I always like seeing pieces repurposed on others’ blogs.

This is why I don’t talk about more of my neuroses: I overthink literally every single thing to this degree. I am basically a raw vegan, a valedictorian on Adderall, and a Jewish mother rolled into one.

I II

IV VII V

IX XI VIII X VI

XII

1 Comment

  1. Ooh your dress, hat, bracelet and boots are all fabulous! One of my favorite looks of yours to date. I love how it’s 20s inspired, Parisian, and slightly grunge rolled into one…perfect!

Leave a Reply

