a sloane’s throw

I II

So there’s apparently a new vintage/antique store five minutes from my house. And apparently it’s been there for, like, SIX MONTHS. In all fairness, its logo reminds me of Pottery Barn or Williams-Sonoma, so I’ve been walking past it all this time assuming it was some kind of fancy earthenware gig. I went in on a whim last weekend, and…hot damn. This place will most certainly be on my circuit. It’s a lot more curated than most of my other favorite haunts, so I won’t be hauling home bags of crap only I could love, but I’m really looking forward to the occasional splurge.

Ladies and gentlemen, Sloane Mercantile.

X III

VIII VII VI V IX IV

Leave a Reply

