dressember quickies

on

Lest you forgot that I live in Ver-fucking-Mont, it’s been really cold. I’m writing this in bed swaddled in six blankets and a lover, and my feet still can’t get warm. The low tonight is 5, with wind chills of -4. So you’ll forgive my recent dearth of outfit pictures, I’m sure.

I am, however, still participating in Dressember and still fundraising for the International Union of Sex Workers. And I’ve been photographing my daily dresses, with plans for weekly round-ups (rounds-up?). Hoping to share actual outfit shoots as soon as I can. I could also post the million photos I’ve taken of my Christmas decorations, but I feel that sort of thing oversaturates the blogosphere. I really have no interest in matchy-matchy Pinterest culture, and as much as it seems ingrained in fashion blogging, I want to resist its pull for as long as I can.

Feeling like a living doll (with Twiggy eyes) on Tuesday…

blue II blue I

Forest nymph on Wednesday…

green II green III green I

Belatedly autumnal on Thursday…

 

I II

 

Librarian as fuck on Friday…

III IV

& playing the ’40s hostess on Saturday.

eye III eye IV eye V

One Comment Add yours

  1. mooologies says:

    That green dress is to die for!

Leave a Reply

