ghost of christmas never

Finally something (*&%$ artsy. I was feeling terribly off my game. As uplifting as the Christmas story is supposed to be, there’s darkness embedded in it too. An omnipotent God, manifest in an undeniably Other human form, is actually pretty bone-chilling. Had we never heard of the Judeo-Christian tradition, were this just another obscure tribal myth, I’m certain it would unsettle us. 

I

IX

V

XI

III

II

VII

X VIII IV VI

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh gosh I LOVE this. And that picture where the snow (?) is obscuring all but your lips… beautiful. I need to do an artsy photoshoot with myself soon. I haven’t done something like this in SO long!

  2. Anna says:

    The first photo really struck a chord with me. Love that one!

    – Anna

    http://www.melodicthriftychic.com

Leave a Reply

