the other holy grail

I

IV

Sometimes you’re killing time at Old Gold before work and you decide, because you’re an incorrigible masochist, that trying on the fit-and-flare with the Peter Pan collar might be a good idea. It’s just for fun, you keep lecturing yourself, knowing full well that the purse strings are already loosening.

And then you pay up front and walk out wearing the dress, because sometimes good vintage is a matter of imprinting, really. Would you abandon a duckling that decided to make you its mama?

This dress is my Christmas present to myself. (If you follow my Facebook, you’ll notice that I also received a 40-legged stuffed caterpillar as long as I am tall and that it is the light of my life. I am a simple creature, driven by good vintage and weird garish novelties.)

III IX

XI VI X VIII VII

 

2 Comments

  1. I adore this dress. I might even be jealous of it; it’s floral! And you know I love a good floral. I’m so glad you found yourself a fantastic dress like mine, haha! We will definitely have to be twins someday!

Leave a Reply

