luna

on

moon VIII

moon IV

Holly and I are kittening at the Vermont Burlesque Festival in T minus two days. Eep! We get red carpet photos and invitations to the performers’ brunch, which makes me die a little – I get to munch waffles and mimosas with real live performers? People who do this for a living, not a lark? I can’t wait.

The kittens’ colors are navy, purple, gold, and orange. I’m more than a little frustrated that I can’t default to red polka dots, but I do appreciate the opportunity to branch out. Here’s a preview of my Thursday night costume: moon goddess.

moon XII

moon X moon IX moon III

moon VII

moon I

moon VI

moon XIII

4 Comments Add yours

  1. cazaber says:

    Oh I’d rock that outfit so hard (almost as hard as you’re rocking it xoxoxo)

  2. treesinnz says:

    Good luck being a stage kitten! I’ve never done burlesque myself, but I have a few friends involved in the scene and it looks like a lot of fun. I really love this space princess look!

  3. Anna says:

    You’re going to kill it. Wish I could be there! ❤

    – Anna

    http://www.melodicthriftychic.com

  4. theleatherfannypack says:

    That sheer white top is GORGEOUS! I love it! Stage kittening seems like so much fun, I wish I could do something like that.

    Raissa | http://theleatherfannypack.com

Leave a Reply

