anachronism

on

II

This past November, we had one 67-degree day. One beautiful, damnable, climate-change-can’t-be-all-bad 67-degree day. I took these pictures and saved them for the next time I would crave the sun on my tattoos. A day like today, almost 3/4 through what I think we can all agree is the worst month of the year.

VII

I

III

IV

VI

VIII

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Ugh, I am so done with cold weather. It’s deceptively sunny and pretty here today, and I just KNOW tomorrow will be miserable and I am not happy. I’ve been making myself go outside to take pictures whenever the sun comes out, just because I know there are days ahead of clouds, and I’m going to want to look back at the pretty weather and hope we get more like it.

    That yellow cardigan looks kind of perfect with your hair. And those tights! I miss having a bright pink pair of tights in my leg-covering wardrobe. sigh.
    xo
    Kristina
    http://www.eccentricowl.com

  2. Anna says:

    When I sat down in the car and saw my breath while I was in there, I was done. F*ck, Winter. F*ck it all, man. Every now and then, we get an uncharacteristically warm day. On days like those, the sun is like a lush flower on a frozen lake. Totally f*cking out of place, but such a welcome sight. So, yeah. When you are lucky enough to get a day like the one you had in November, you take it and you run with it. You run like hell. Looks like that’s exactly what you did. 😉 Fantastic dress, dude!

    – Anna

    http://www.melodicthriftychic.com

  3. Marlen says:

    I’m telling ya, February is the butt hole of winter. January usually comes and goes, but February is when the wind grows teeth. Why don’t we just move to Georgia and call it a day? These photos are very much needed to keep trudging through. And how fun are you baby doll eyelashes?! So cool.

    Also, you commenting on my writing made my week. So thank you for that 🙂

    xo marlen
    Messages on a Napkin

Leave a Reply

