magical girl: polka dots, bloody shoes, and a halloween sweater in march

pink I

I’m not even an anime chick, but I totally felt the quirky!magical!girl! thing in this outfit. Which I liked so much I ended up wearing three days last week. Maybe my #magicalpower is perpetually fresh armpits. Either way, I will always love appliqued novelty sweaters. I want one for every holiday, and that includes the summer ones.

pink VI

pink II

Assorted updates:

  • I’m living for the song “Take Me to Church” by Hozier. I usually do my best not to link videos everyone has seen ad nauseam already, but this one is worth abandoning my principles for.
  • I’ve also been listening to Gaelic Storm’s Chicken Boxer album on consistent repeat for the past eight days.
  • I submitted to two literary contests today. One short story and one poem. This is my dream, the teleology of my entire life, and I don’t want to defer it any longer.
  • I updated my ModelMayhem account. Someone on tumblr made a terrible joke about a girl named Gloria with a cool car (“sick transit, Gloria Mundi”), and now I want to do an old-fashioned rockabilly hot rod shoot just to invoke it.
  • I tried horchata this weekend and now I never want to drink anything else ever again.
  • I made a really bitchin’ fondue.
  • Every time I make one of these lists, a disproportionate number of bullets end up being about food.

pink VII pink IV

pink V

Leave a Reply

