the ragged mummer

rmI

I haven’t done a straight-up super!artsy costumed shoot in too long. I’ve been fantasizing about lush summer pinups and proto-gaias rolling in the dirt, and it’s just not time yet. We’re still, for now, stuck in the in-between.

The solution? Get dressed up and play Spring Herself, of course. The petticoated piper, trailing birdsong and moonshine in her wake.

For a purer ~aesthetic~, I recommend this musical accompaniment.

(Note that I took these before dyeing my hair back to pink. Forgive my roots.)

rmIIIrmIIrmIVrmV

1 Comment

  1. I want to dress up as spring! It’s too bad you couldn’t find a lush forest (you could here, our yard would have been so good for this) to photograph in. But, the flowers work. 😀

Leave a Reply

