three years today

This was my very first outfit picture:

first

And this was my most recent.

most recent

The more things change, the more they stay the same.

I started My Kingdom for a Hat three years ago today. It was called Color Me Brazen then. I’d been posting my daily outfits on Facebook for a few months, and on May 2nd, 2012, I decided to start a blog for them instead of studying for my finals. Three years later, here’s where I’m at:

  • Posts: 429
  • Comments: 719
  • Views: 94,444
  • Embarrassment at the the awfulness and pretension of my old work: priceless

Here are the sixteen best outfits I’ve ever worn. Not necessarily the ones that photographed the best, but the ones I felt absolutely bangin’ in.

outfit collage III

one twothreefour

outfit collage I

five six | seven | eight

outfit collage II

nineten | eleven | twelve

outfit collage IV

thirteen fourteen fifteensixteen

3 Comments

  1. I love looking at these and being like “I remember that post!” because I’ve been around for… it feels like a really long time, although I didn’t start reading avidly right away (I am SO bad at reading blogs regularly. My excuse is… baby..) and the more you post, the more I fall in love. Happy blog anniversary (late!)! My favorite is the cherry dress one. If you ever post that for swapping, it’s mine. When I have the baby, that is. Pretty sure it wouldn’t fit my pregnant self.

Leave a Reply

