summerween

orangeI

I always seem to take these blogging breaks in the summer. Every year I swear I won’t, that I’ll diligently update the salivating public on every aspect of my life, and then…I fail. I’m cutting myself some slack, though. I don’t do well in the heat. In the past couple of years, my seasonal affective disorder has transitioned from winter-triggered to summer-triggered, which is…odd. Instead of winter blahs, I’m oddly energized; instead of summer lovin’, I’m lying on my couch watching Always Sunny and trying not to waste away.

(I’m trying to walk that fine line between being #honest on my blog and pathologically #oversharing. I don’t know intuitively where that boundary is. I just sort of…know it when I see it, which I realize is a cop-out.)

orangeIII orangeVII

How awesome is this Soulrust Vintage dress, though? Lately I’ve been feeling that too many of my clothes have outworn their novelty. There’s no use in a dress you can only wear a handful of times a year. I’m trying to invest in some pieces that will work in all seasons, and this dress is definitely one of them. How Halloweeny will this look in October with some black tights and a jack-o-lantern pin??

(And I really did give blood. Josh and I and our friend Lisle raced one another re: who could fill the blood bag faster, because we are children. Children who saved up to nine lives, though. And who then got a lot of free snacks.)

orangeVIorangeIV

I’m going to Maine from August fifth through eighth, though! And I will get an ocean photoshoot done if it kills me.

orangeVorangeIIorangeIX

3 Comments

  1. Good on ya! I used to give blood but my iron level has been so low in the past few years they wouldn’t let me do it!! I think you look super adorable and I love your smile in these photos! 🙂 Thanks for all your nice words on my blog doll!!

  2. The line between overhsaring and being honest is hard to define, and I think maybe it’s different for every person. But I’m the same way; there is just an automatic knowledge when sharing that certain things are too much.

    YOUR DRESS. It’s perfect.

    Also, who won?

Leave a Reply

